07. - 14.06.23           De

East Frisian Short Film Award

Since 1997 this award goes to the short films voted most popular among the productions nominated for this competition. 

The East Frisian Short Film Award has a purse of € 4,000 (1. prize € 2,500, 2. prize € 1,000, 3. prize € 500) provided by VGH Versicherungen, Regionaldirektion Emden.

The winner will receive our famous “Camera Ottifant” (designed by the Emder comedian Otto Waalkes).

Please find all nominees 2017 here ...

Nominated Films:

A Passing Storm (D 2022) by Thomas Brinck Mångata (D/I 2022) by Maja Costa Rise and Shine (I 2023) by Alessandro Zonin Samara OP.4 (F 2022) by Maxime Wattrelos, Jérémy Trochet, Louis Cocquet, Marie Heribel, François Mainguet Shoah, Bernard Orès (F 2023) by Baptiste Drapeau The Online Shop (D 2023) by Carsten Woike The Stranger on a Train (D 2022) by Phillip Rabenstein Think Something Nice (CH 2022) by Claudius Gentinetta

Previous Award Winners